Bird adoption, sanctuary, rescue, and care education services for parrots and other captive exotic 'pet' birds. Based in Minneapolis - St. Paul (Twin Cities) area of Minnesota and serving Midwest.

 

 

1360 University Ave W #347  St. Paul, MN 55104  

Phone: (651) 275-0568  Fax: (651) 275-0457  

E-mail: birds@maars.org  

  Captive Bird Rescue, Adoption, Sanctuary & Care Education MAARSianChronicles 

 

Home > News & Events > MAARSianChronicles > Issue 9: October 2004 > MAARS in the Media: MAARS' Angel on Animal Planet's Pet Story This Week

Angel - Umbrella Cockatoo (Photo © 2002 Tina McCormick)MAARS in the Media

MAARS' Angel on Animal Planet's Pet Story This Week

An episode of Animal Planet's Pet Story, featuring MAARS' media darling, Angel, an Umbrella Cockatoo who was fitted with a prosthetic beak, will be airing again on cable this week. If you've missed this episode — of if you'd like to see it again — be sure to tune in to Animal Planet or record the show!

Watch the Show

Wednesday, October 20, 2004

2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. PT

Thursday, October 21, 2004

10:30 a.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. CT / 7:30 a.m. PT

Click here to view the full schedule for the "Angel" episode of Pet Story.

Read the Press Release

Angel in Our Midst: Twin Cities Bird Shelter Cockatoo Becomes Animal Planet Pet Story Ambassador

 

Join Today!

Subscribe

Your E-mail:

Join the MAARS Cause on Facebook

Support MAARS by shopping through iGive.com!

MAARS Merchandise

Read BEFORE You Buy or Adopt a Bird!

All content Copyright © 1999-2011 by Midwest Avian Adoption & Rescue Services, Inc.

 

Return to Top